Senior Driving Course Discount
If you are 55 or older, Minnesota law provides for a 10% discount off your Auto insurance if you take a qualifying defensive driving course.
You will need to take the 8 hour version the first time and then you will need to take a four hour refresher every three years, to keep the discount. Once you complete the course, simply provide us a copy of your completion certificate.
Here are some local classroom options of which we are aware:
● Bemidji Community Education
● Bemidji Senior Center / St Cloud State: 8 hour courses 4 hour courses
You can also take this course online. Online options:
● AARP 55 Alive Online Course
● Minnesota Safety Center Online Course